Staff and Leaders

Rev. Martin Benckhuysen - Pastor

Rev. Martin Benckhuysen serves as pastor of Kelloggsville Church. Email him at,


Melanie Doezema - Office Administrator

Melanie serves as the church office administrator. She is in the office from 9AM - 4PM, Monday - Thursday. Email her at


Chan Kim - Director of Youth

Chan leads our middle school and high school ministries. He is also a student at Calvin Theological Seminary. Email him at


Bob Timmer - Custodian

Bob keeps us running smoothly behind the scenes with all things mechanical and custodial.  Email him at


Current Council - Elders: Jacque Bolt (Council President), Rog DeMann, Jason Slot, Jim Rypstra, Julie Feenstra  Deacons: James Snyder (Council Treasurer), Julie Marsman, Margie Brummel, Darren Cupery, Mark Oostema